Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Layne Stoops

State Farm® Insurance Agent Layne Stoops

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (99 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

yordy garcia

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently I have moved to Boise Idaho from Cheney Washington. In the process I needed to edit my renters insurance through State Farm. On the phone Aaron Shain gave me the most enthusiastic and memorable customer experience. He guided me through the process of creating a new policy and even aided me in making the best decision for my new needs. Thank you so much Aaron I really appreciate all the help you lend. Couldn’t recommend this branch more."

Cheryl Stoops

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Layne has always looked out for my best interests and made sure that I had the best product for me. I feel like he truly cares about his clients and their individual needs."

Chad Elliott

July 29, 2022

2  out of  5
"It started out great, but for the past two years we hardly spoke with Layne directly, just his team. A mistake here and there is usually easy to brush off: like sending our mail to the wrong address (one we have never lived at, which was incredibly bizarre), and not updating our construction insurance with the correct address long after we provided the assigned one from the county. But we decided it was enough when our insurance policies were canceled multiple times without notice, each of which could have been detrimental due to our landlord requiring rental insurance per our lease, and the bank requiring us to have construction insurance for building our house. One of the instances our rental insurance was canceled was a complete mess, as they “had it on record” that we wanted to cancel our renters insurance due to taking on our new construction insurance. That doesn’t make any sense on multiple levels, since we were still renting, and it was CONSTRUCTION insurance, meaning we couldn’t possibly have been living in the home that we were building. We dealt with lots of miscommunication or complete lack of communication, and making unapologetic excuses for mistakes. We’re all human, we all make mistakes, and times are especially challenging lately, but it was ultimately the lack of integrity that made us decide to switch."

T S

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great help when i had to transfer everything over when i moved to Cheney"

Cody Swartz

July 27, 2022

4  out of  5
"Called to get my car insured. Discussed every option available to me and made sure I understood them and helped figure out what fit best for me. Also got renters insurance tacked on for just a few extra bucks."

Jonathan Sanchez

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m was a service member and State Farm has been with me for three duty stations, two accidents, and a windshield. When I transitioned out, I stuck with State Farm bc the service I received from my rep and who knows what unknown car situation I’d find myself in? But I do know that State Farm and my rep would be there to help me navigate another debacle."

Hiram Lucky

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m just glad I choose State Farm, Very helpful peoples. And like thet said “Like a good neighbor State Farm is there” they really mean it."

Sabrina Culp

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Layne is an amazing agent to work with."

Rasputin's Liver

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"In the time I've been insured by this branch of State Farm the folks've been very courteous, conscientious and quick in their service. No complaints here. 👍😀👌"

Jennifer Jeffries

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have been a great company for my insurance needs. They've been very helpful when I've really needed them as well."

Cris T

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service, quick response, works with all your needs highly recommended."

alexis solomon

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Layne Stoops- State Farm has been incredibly helpful at all times and always there to help! They have been so lovely to work with! I recently switched to them and do not plan on switching away! 100% recommended!"

Crystal Karras

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Savion was very helpful after a long time it seemed dealing with other companies that were well jerks but not Savion he really saved me from a head ache and they were cheaper than any of the other companies in my opinion they should be the first company that pops up when you are looking for any kind of insurance I wish I would have called them first it would have saved me alot of hassle thank you and it was cool talking with you too 🥰 he really made a stressful thing not so stressful sprinkled with great conversation I really appreciate it thank you. I have been with them a couple of years now and they are great and great to work with"

Debbie Dial

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always been very good at helping me with things"

graysen denlinger

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"My one policy was set up extremely quickly and i was helped to understand everything about it. Any question i had were answered and fulfilled, i appreciate these people so much."

David Wilder

April 29, 2022

1  out of  5
"How is there a "Zero Star" on these. I am absolutely floored by the amount of good reviews on here for this branch. Since the very beginning this branch has been inept. Time after time constant mistakes were made. Time after time a believable excuse was given. NEVER by Mr. Stoops however. He will sell you, then go back into oblivion while you're mislead about whatever the flavor of the month mistake was made. I read another reviewer who stated that it took over 3 months for him to cancel a business policy. I will say, that is very good timing. It was over a full year of "mistake" after "mistake" after "misquote" after whatever other B.S. I had to go through. Maybe he is good with the simple vanilla auto policies, as that's what pretty much all of the good reviews are about. But if you have anything "complicated" like owning a home, business, or other situation RUN! This office will cost you a TON of money, time, and headache!"

Chelsea Osborn

August 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Layne has been absolutely fantastic to work with. I had originally spoken to him when I was considering purchasing a home, when I did find one that worked for my family he not only got the coverage figured out quickly without making me sit on hold forever, he worked directly with the lender to get them all the information they needed in order to close on time. Since then, I have switched to working with StateFarm for my car insurance as well, and he just saved my little sister $60 a month on her car insurance. I can’t recommend him highly enough, insurance isn’t a fun chore to deal with but it helps having someone knowledge and personable on your side."

John Doe

August 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"On Sept 7th 2020 my house burned down in a wildfire. I had purchased a renters policy from Layne Stoops In his office located in Cheney WA just a couple of months before, and boy howdy, I am sure glad I did. The next day after the fire, I walked into the office and the staff and Layne himself helped me with my claim immediately. Not only were they a source of comfort but I left the office with a generous check that would cover my hotel, and immediate needs for the weeks to come. As soon as I submitted inventory that I had lost in the fire, I don't think I waited more than a day for State Farm to reimburse me by depositing money into my bank account. I have since submitted several more inventory lists never having a problem with anything. I have called the claims specialist at State Farm's main office several times and believe it or not he was the one answering the phone just about every time, not an answering machine. I have never had any trouble getting in touch with anyone I needed to talk to from State Farm to answer questions or whatever I needed. I have nothing but praise for Layne Stoops and his staff for the way they handled my insurance claim and I will continue to be a customer for years to come. Thank you Layne Stoops and staff for helping me get through a very rough time in my life."

Steve Robs

July 23, 2021

1  out of  5
"I had ask Mr layne 3 months prior to have my small business insurance removed off my policy didn’t happen. Contacted him again to have it removed and another vehicle taken off my policy. Takes the small business insurance off buts leave the vehicle. Oh on top of he’s harassed me for a week straight with phone calls and texts messages after i mention I knew some else who would want to switch over as well. I worked nights at the time mind you. Nor did he once ever explain about the safe driver program it was nope here you go. I never wanted to use the safe driver policy the first place. “Because they have you put monitor in your car so they can monitor how you drive. Not really worth it at the cost of personal privacy”. so I got couple extra charges for that as well. Oh and he some how managed within the first month to mess up the policy and have it cancel on me of course he was off on “vacation” at the time and took a week before he did anything about it. This is only a few thing he has tried to pull. So needless to say however this guys gotten so many 5 star reviews is a total joke. I’ll make sure none of my friend and family go through him for insurance ever again! Nor should anyone else for that matter especially."

Ericka Trujillo

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Layne and his office are always very responsive and quickly help us out whenever we need it! I would recommend him to any friend looking for insurance coverage."

Xavier Sudlow

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Honestly, first time having insurance on my own, and I'm beyond satisfied. I moved and was able to keep same insurance. I have a high coverage rate which is very affordable. When paired with car insurance it becomes super affordable. Layne Stoops and everyone in the office are super helpful and kind. I'd recommend State Farm to anyone especially through Layne Stoops!"

Mike Oler

July 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great customer service, you guys rock!"

Justin Skay

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"These guys are awesome! They are helpful and want you to get the right coverage, and they explain things without expecting anything or selling you on more or different coverage. They have walked me through definitions and coverage limits, what is most beneficial, what is possible and what I may not need. They are also kind, cool, and easy to converse with, to the point where I have felt guilty for taking so much of their work time. The feel here is of friends who happen to offer quality insurance."

Eric Daley

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I moved to WA, my old car insurance didn't offer coverage in this state. I found Layne while shopping around for new insurance. He is very helpful and will explain everything to you in great detail. He's very professional and knowledgeable. Not only has he helped me with car insurance but also with life and renters insurance as well. Highly recommend!"

amandamhaggard

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"My move to Washington was a bit crazy but getting my insurance set up was a smooth process. Everyone I’ve spoken to has been so kind and friendly."